Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The acceleration of the technology in 21st century has had a remarkable effect on different fields of study desire for students in universities across the globe. Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the student has to learn a particular major whatever he/she want to study. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that the subjects are more beneficial for the future are only technical as well as fundamental fields which should be studied in colleges. However, I am inclined to think that if a student has adequate interest on specific major, he/she should only learn that ones, otherwise he/she would not be a successful members of society.

First and foremost, attentiveness plays a vital role to choose a subject in the university. In more details, some students studying a specific major in medicine without any satisfying feeling. For example, one of my friends David studying surgery, however he has had a phobia of blood; when he see blood, he cannot continue his task appropriately. I asked him why he has chosen this major, he explained me my parents have suppressed me to select this one.

Another significant fact which should be taken into consideration is that some majors are definitely tough to achieve a graduation, thus a little amounts of people can study them. On the other hand, there are many subjects which are too easy and convenient; these types of fields will make students lazy and sometimes boring, presumably.

Finally yet importantly, in the future technological subjects are more powerful and necessary in industry, therefore someone who study those particular subjects will have a better chance to find a rewarding job opportunity with high salary. For instance, Electro Technique, Mechanical and Civil Engineering as well as Information Technique can be taken into account as considerable fields in universities.

All summed up, on the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that the satisfaction of a specific field of study can be considered as a key for a person who wants to have a responsibility in the society. It seems inevitable that there will be more and more subjects to study in college and university in the future. However, it is our responsibility to evaluate our potential and decide whether it will do more harm than good.