Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some part of societies might believe that the future does not parallel to their academic records, and others might assume that there is a one-to-one relationship between study and success. The first group tends to give freedom to a student to choose their study on what they want to seek without worrying about what the next will be. In the other hand, the second argument might inhibit student to decide unrelated-useful subject.

The first group I like to call them unparalleled believers. They might think that students have always their own characteristic, therefore we cannot push them to conduct a study that they cannot cope with it. The future always speaks with NATURAL way. We cannot concrete the destiny only with academic background. Some pupils could be master in communication, and others might conceive them as wasting ability. That is could be mean that linguistics students cannot deal with our planet problems, as such, climate changes, travelling to the neighborhood planet. If that so be our vital problem, then how about the extinct language and the other problem related to languages. In fact, Linguists may become pioneers to creating AI (artificial intelligence) project because of problem with natural language. If they think communication subject is useless lesson the AI might be just a dream.

The parallel believers, The second group I might call them, tend to connect the life achievement with the educational background. In that way, we have to choose properly on subject that is matter much to human problem history. The software programmer and engineer are some sorts of convincing job. Creating the visual program and joint it with the GLASSES are the phenomenal achievement that can help the trouble-eye persons to remote clearly on their sight problem.

Both views are some way having equal advantages. The IT (Informational technology) programmer and engineer may become reliable job today, but we cannot underestimate the other occupation due to human problems are not simple but complex.