Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

The educational system is a backbone of any successful society. Therefore a vast amount of governments pay special attention to promotion of educational organs such as universities. In this occasion many people make assumption that subjects studied there must be a free choice of individuals ,whereas others believe that efficient areas such as science should be studied compulsorily in order to be prepared to the future. In this essay ,an attempt will be made to investigate given approvals, adding some own experience and points of view.

First of all, it is obvious that courses like medicine, engineering and information technology are more likely to be beneficial to the country in regards to developed infrastructure and economy than certain art degrees or humanitarian professions. From a personal perspective, it can be argued that these courses provide more job opportunities, career progression, better salaries and which leads to prosperous quality of life for students who take them. Moreover, by forcing people to choose particular university subjects, governments can encourage them to new inventions to tackle with common issues .For instance, the global problems like environmental pollution, global warming and ecological destruction.

In spite of these arguments, it does not seem reasonable not to reckon with personal choice. Even though, students must study these areas, nevertheless they might not to be passionate about what they are learning .Consequently, leading to increasing unemployment degree among residents. Besides, modern world is rapidly changing and losing its major values .Hence subjects as philosophy, history and psychology are equally vital in order to save civilization as whole. In addition, looking into international experience it is observed that leading countries such as the USA prefers credit system education which means that students allowed to select subjects themselves.

Summing up all abovementioned facts, I suppose that the current system in which people have the right to study whatever they like more suitable and rational approach for future prosperity.