Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about how much choice students should have regard to what they can learn at university. Some people state that all university students should study whatever they like, others believe that they should be allowed to study subjects will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. I completely agree that students should attend to the course of their choice.

On one hand, there are various reasons why educational university system should only give students subjects about knowledge and skills which will be useful to both their career and society. Firstly, university courses should be focus on providing more job opportunities, career progression, better salaries. This means that students will considerably improve quality of life if they take chances. Secondly, a focus on technology education or job-related subjects will greater make gaps between knowledge and skill in economy growth process are covered. As a result, students who have foundation theory about science and technology will be able to promote the development of economic, create new invention and make contribution positively to social progress.

On the other hand, I believe that students at university should be free to pursue their preferred areas of study. One reason is that students are passionate and aware about what they are learning, those will be more benefit for community. This consequence can lead to a equal proportion in number of students in art or history and science or technology. Besides, students can not predict precisely which subjects they choice, will be most useful to society in the future and it may be that employers assess thinking skills above practical or technical skills.

In conclusion, although it seems to negative navigation for universities to pay more attention to most useful subjects, I personally prefer current curriculum system in which people feel comfortable and free to have right to study whatever they like.