Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views

Education is a universal right, and an individual should be allowed to study subject of their choice as it would motivate them to achieve their goal with ease. When students are forced to study subjects based on career opportunities such as science and technology they might take up the subject by force which might be of no use to them in future as it is not of their interest. In my opinion, University education should be of student's choice.

When he/she selects a subject of his / her choice, leads them to achieve success in future since, it is subject of their interest which will be easy understandable to them and motivate them to achieve their goal. It will also develop self-confidence in them while, the strive towards their success and help them to become a good human being and led a happy life in the society.

Some people think that, students should be allowed to study subject that will useful in the future, such as job oriented subjects those related to science and technology as there will be abundant career opportunities available to them with a high pay scale which help them to fulfil all their requirement and lead a luxurious life in the society. As well as, lead a reputed life with dignity as the education they poses will be in demand, with which they can aim for high possession in management.

However, I think, forcing an individual to study a particular subject might lead them to unsuccess as it is not their subject of interest, and they might not work hard to achieve their goal and, if the complete their education also it might not be of use to them in future.

In conclusion, education is entertaining and fun if it is of one's own choice and when forced it is like a punishment which is done out of fear.