Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Studying in university has attracted many social concerns recently. Some people argue that it is essential to provide everyone with free university education, despite their financial background. Personally, I disagree with the idea as free education should only be given to people who deserve it.

First and foremost, free education should not be easily achieved, it belongs only people with proper capability. The fact is that chargeless education is most appropriate with students who are industrious and determined. Students desiring for free university education are to maximize their efforts to attain it, therefore, they will show significant potentials in achieving more profound matters in the future.

Secondly, not giving the good widely encourages people to give their best to reach for it. In cannot be denied that competitiveness occurs when they have to race against each other for the limited amount of costless university education. Competitiveness, therefore, stimulates students to put their effort into, and also filters only the eligible for the prize. Indeed, with a limited amount, free education generates stimulation among people who long for it.

Lastly, university education should charge money, as the number of scholarships are limited. In fact, the money that students give in will be reinvested in learning materials. For example, students might find it more efficient to study while learning when the university upgrade studying documents, classroom facilities or even increase lecturers’ salary. Therefore, it is still necessary to charge students as the university uses their money to better their learning.

In short, university education should not be free to everyone, as that money will eventually develop their education, it should only be free for people who work hard to harvest success.