Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attraction in a country To what extent do you agree or disagree

Should foreigners pay higher money to visit the cultural and historical attraction places than people living in an area? Some people think that it is an appropriate thing for them to be charged more than local people, while others believe everyone should be paid to access any place at the same rate. In my opinion, I think that foreign people should be charged higher for two reasons: Their money can help to maintain these historic buildings, and it will encourage local people to visit their local attractions.

Maintaining the attraction places is one of the reasons for foreigner paying more than people in an area. Many cultural and historical attractions are destroyed by human activities and the environment every day. It means that if we do not maintain them, they will be ruined until we cannot recover them anymore. Therefore, we have to repair a broken part and hire people to take care of these areas, but everything concern about money; as a result, we have to find a budget to maintain all of the stuff. One way to get money is by foreigners. They have to pay higher for maintaining the areas and helping local people.

Another reason is to promote local people to visit the country's historic buildings for learning history. People will not go to these attractions provided that they have to spend a lot of money to access in that all of these places are boring for local people. It is not the same interesting as other places such as shopping centers, amusement parks, and so on. The government wants people to go there for learning about the history consisting of art, music, and culture in the area. Thus, they cannot charge people who live there to encourage them.

In conclusion, foreign people can help cultural and historical attraction a lot by paying more money than local people. Not only do they maintain these areas, but they also support local people to visit their great attraction. There will be better attractions for a long time should foreign encourage the areas.