Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, Global warming has been considered one of the top problems around the globe, causing public controversy and receiving media attention due to its substantial impacts on our daily life. Although the link between humans and cliamte change seem to be clear, but this does not mean that coexisting with it is a way to battle against global warming.

There are a number of reasons why coexisting with climate change can do more harm than good. Frist, a part from nature, humans activity are the main reason why there is climate change. For example, many developing countries use fossil fuels like coal, gas and oil, in order to produce energy for the economy, which directly contribute to the climate change issue. Second, if mankind keeps living in the downgrading enviroment like this, not only it will have an impact on our daily lives but also the future generation, especially health problems. Therefore, since humans were responsible for the climate change, living with it will eventually lead to futher catastrophe.

On the other hand, it sound more logical to prevent global warming than to coexist with it. In fact, the reason behind it is the cost of dealing with future consequences of global warming can be enormous. As a result, if this costs can be waived, it will greatly reduce the loss of time and money caused by the global warming effects such as storm and drought or others natural disasters. Furthermore, the changes in temperature will not only affect the humankind but also orthers species, causing worldwide extinction, which is irreversible. In other words, ecological imbalance is the price can not be paid.

In conclusion, prevention is better than cure so actively fighting against global warming should be our top priority. Climate change is a global matter that can not be done by one man, we need all the help we can get.