Some people think it is acceptable to use animal for the benefits of humans. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to use animals for benefit of humans remains a resource of controversy. While a number of people believe that it is wrong to exploit animals for mankind purposes, I should argue that harnessing animals plausibly is definitely acceptable.

Firstly, animals play an important role in the balance of ecosystem from the earliest stage of the biodiversity process on earth. And obviously, due to the law of nature, hunting activities have been associated with history of human, we are even standing at the top of the food chain of this planet. Thus, it is hard to suppose that using animals is wrong.

Secondly, thank to animals, our human civilization has gained so much significant achievements. For instance, farmers raise cattle to provide a huge of food for people, thus it enhance not only commercial activities as not all people in society do farming, they need to purchase food from others, but also modern technologies invested and applied into agricultural industrialization progress. In term of medical development, experiments using animals also have been taken into action for so long time, which support for experts to invent a lot of diseases treatments, as a result, help to improve the standards of living. Moreover, some people who have their own pets that considered as domesticated animals feel satisfied mentally being with them due to their cuteness, smarty and loyalty.

However, it is not to say that using animals for mankind purposes always are certainly right. So many wild animals are killed just for entertaining hobbies of some people. It is a criminal action that governments have enacted laws to put them in a prison, protect rare creatures from extinction and raise society’s awareness.

In sum, using animal reasonably for benefit of humans is justified. Meanwhile, some behaviors that are harmful to both animals and humans have to be prohibited. By doing so, we can ensure that our next generation could also exploit the animal resource.