Some people think that it is the best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Dwellers have very different points of views about the ideal city for living. Some believe that the city which is expanded horizontally is more worth to live while others support the idea of the city which is vertically designed. Although each style has its own benefits and drawbacks, I would argue that the city which is horizontally built is better for settling down.

To begin with, a horizontal city has its own advantages and disadvantages. The most important benefit is individual will be living in a flat house rather than high building, which means that a house unit will have spaces for garden, garage, and playground for children. In addition, this kind of house creates more independent for each household because people do not live under the same roof with other families. Nevertheless, the horizontal style has troubles for a city lacking space.

The other style of city which is a vertical city, in contrast, be able to save space because the building will be built up to the sky. Moreover, the city authority can concentrate their concerns in the crowded city with high-density citizens. High towers with multi-function are also more convenient for consumers or workers. For example, the 101 tower contains lots of shops with diverse categories helps consumers easily find needed items and save time. However, high building brings the potential dangers for people living in if fire or earthquake occur.

In conclusion, both the city is horizontally expanded and the vertical one have their benefits and costs. Inspire of the drawbacks of horizontal style, I strongly believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages so that it is better to live in a city grows horizontally.