Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life.Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views.

It is true that many people consider job as one of the most important things in life because it helps them expand the relationship. However, others believe social life without work is much better. Both sides of the issue should be analyzed before I give my opinion.

On the one hand, plenty of people believe that most of our circle friends come from working environment. The first reason is that jobs in mordern day often require the interaction between people, which facilitates people to get aquaintance. For example, when employees join a project, they have to work in group, share their ideas as well as discuss the solutions with other colleagues in the organization; therefore, after the project finish, they might have more chance to know other employee and make friends with them. Working long-standing is another reason. People often work in a long time in their company before they retire, as a result, they are likely attached with those whom they colaborate. For instance, when they are sick, besides their family, only colleagues care for their condition of health. Over time, this helps all the people have a mature and useful relationship whenever they have difficulties.

On the other hand, others seem to avoid partners in the organization because this relationships likely lacks the reliance. Firstly, these people still believe that there is no relationship better than friends at school. Colleagues likely appear for benefits, even for exploitation, which makes them more unreliable. In addition, people often compete with other rivals in work to take their benefits. This shields them from sharing secrets of their life and feeling sympathy with the difficulties of rivals; therefore their relationship cannot go further if there is always a distance between them and others.

In conclusion, I think there are many ways to build relationships and people can choose anyone they are interested in as long as their friends are good enough.