Some people think that nowadays children have too much freedom Do you agree or disagree

Living standards and styles have altered in many parts of the world in recent times. Despite some individuals argue that children are considerably free in today’s world, I completely disagree with this sentiment and would argue that children in earlier times were not as dependent as today’s. This essay will explain it briefly.

First of all, many children had economic independence in the past, yet children in today’s world depend generally on family. There were countless job openings available for children in many sectors such as agriculture and delivery in the past, consequently they were able to gain money to purchase must-have products. On the other hand, nowadays many young people do not work until they graduate from university so that they depend their family economically. Therefore, it can be concluded that children had too much economic freedom in the past.

Similarly, while in today’s world children are only allowed to play at home or at shopping mall’s playground, in earlier times children could play in all parts of their community with friends until night. For instance, an article by New York Times in 2019 in the UK revealed that more than 80% of children were playing in the park fifty years ago, while this rate dropped to around only 3% dramatically in 2018. Around 80% of proportion only have fun at home’s yard. Consequently, it is obvious that children’s play area has been largely restricted leasing to less freedom for them.

By way of conclusion, I totally believe that children were considerably free in the past due to financial income and large playing space, despite many commentators think that today’s children are more independent.