Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that raising children as a good member of society is primary parental responsibility. By contrast to this perspective, an opinion exists that the school is the right place for children to be teached this. However, both views have their own advantages and disadvantages.

First of all, in the case when only parents teach their offsprings how to behave themselves within the society, there are some strong arguments. The most significant one is an opportunity to pass on vital family values to younger generation, for example, respectful attitude towards elder people or to instill good manners in them. Besides, for the majority of children parent is a role model, that is why they attempt to imitate their personality. Therefore, due to the close relationships between two generations, settings a decent example is extremely important, parents thus can bring them up as a good part of society, the way parents treat each other and even absolute stranger. Nevertheless, two parents may not have enough of knowledge, experience for teaching a child. Moreover, there are some eases when they can not be responsible for children.

On the other hand, school are able to provide with all the necessarities such as books, materials, which are one of the easiest way to get information. Furthermore, students tend to interact with each other, that is why they learn about mutnal understanding and how to act in all kinds of situation. Since there are more students and teachers, a child has a chance to hear different life stories and experiences of various generations and to be heard. Besides, school institution aims to grow future decent citizens, that will take measures to solve the current problems, be successful und cherish their culture. Nevertheless, a possibility of choosing the wrong path increases because the more people surround a child, the greater impact they have on them. Consequently, there is weaker control over the situation in school, which means that the risk of being influenced rises.

In general, whereas parents are a good choice of instillation of morality and family values, educational places are better in teaching how to behave in the society in practical way. From my point of view, both parents and schools have responsibility to raise a good member of society, since they cover opposite aspects and factors, affecting a child.