Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their

subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Knowing different news rather than your country but others, will widen the horizon of the person who knows them. It would increase the popular culture knowledge, and give a person to see things from a different view. However, before knowing and commenting, the person should reach a certain education level in order to prevent false indications, and this education starts at the primary school and continues during the whole education process until completing the university.

In secondary school, the students ages are between 9-14. At these ages the brain continues to develop itself but surely is not enough for understanding complex things therefore the children at these ages are lack of commenting or judging. Teaching the international news to this group both has pros and cons. Supposing that the students are being taught international news about the countries which are more developed than their own country might affect children positively which may be resulted in boosting them for studying harder to reach those countries level and surpass them. However, vice versa could happen too. It might upset them and break their willing for hard working or none of them could happen due to lack of judging. Nonetheless, educating them well in positive science rather than international news would be more accurate.

If a student do not know positive science well, but knows international news, it would not be effective as it is tought. Nonetheless, it will not be good neither for student nor the country itself.

In conclusion, I believe that using the time, which is assuming to be used as teaching international news to students, by teaching positive science would be more accurate and effective.