Some people think that shops should not allowed to sell food and drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that only food and beverage that are proven scientifically good for health allow to be available in marketplace. In my opinion, I agree with this point of view for the following reasons.

One possible justification for this could be that consumers in the present day have been unindated with various kind of food and drinks, which could make their purchasing decisions less wisely, unless there are restricted instruments on these items such as via expert's advice. It is definitely the case that these foodstuff and beverage comprise of both wholesome and unhealthy food and drinks sources, which are seldom distinguished, especially with ordinary people who have less knowledge of them. To illustrate, Vietnamese inhabitants have been encountering a variety of food and drinks in shops on a daily basis, including those are good and bad for human's health, particularly Chinese food which contain the large amount of food addictive and colouring. With naked eyes, consumers virtually cannot recognize whether their desirable items are genuine and easily pick up those products that could do harm to their health if donot have any warns from experts.

Another probable reason why I advocate with those who maintain that only scientifically proved good products could be sold is that more and more consumers have been facing health deteriotation due to the detrimental effects of consuming not wholesome food such as junk food and fast food. The prime example of this could be that cancer rate are increasing dramatically in recent decades, notably stomach cancer, which could attribute to excessive consumption of poor quality food that are infected by pesticide and chemical fertilizer. As a result, if these bad-for-health items could be differentiated from diverse sources by experts and scientists, then it is more likely that humankind could at least call a halt to this cancer "epidemic" and other potentially fatal diseases.

In conclusion, I would support those believe that only food and drinks which are proven good for health by scientists and experts could be sold in shops.