Some People Think That Strick Punishments For Driving Offences Are The Key To Reducing Traffic Accidents. Others, However, Believe That Other Measures Would Be More Effective In Improving Road Safety. Discuss Both Views And Give Your Own Opinion.

The severe penalties for people breaking the law in driving on road always provide a lot of benefits for road safety and besides, other measures also yield remarkable results.In my opinion, both of them also work together to keep safety.

On the one hand, the strick punishments force people to focus their attention to driving carefully, which helps them not be fined. Driving offences can be judged with many varied level of violation such as a fine, imprisonment or a driving ban. Someone doesn’t realize how dangerous the crashes will be when they happen to others who also present on the road. In this case, that may make drivers be aware of complying with the traffic regulations.

On the other hand, there are many ways to tackle problems of traffic as opposed to punishing severely. Firstly, government should pass a law requiring seriously progress in instruct somebody who want to get a driving licence. Secondly, most schools request students to attend lessons involved in traffic laws as a compulsory part. Finally, it is important to heighten rinhabitants’s awareness of driving safely due to the fact that a mistake can lead to the crashes or worse results.

In conclusion, keeping road safe is the responsibility of all citizens , not only drivers; so the combination of punishments and safety measures is much more beneficial.