Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people work for the same organization all their working life maybe because there are people who are resistant to change. Others thinks that it is better to work for different organizations because some people thinks it is a growth for their career.

One reason I believe why there are people who work for the same organization all their life is they are resistant to change. There are people who are already contented in what they are currently doing and they think looking for another job is a new challenge for them because they have to work with different people again.Moreover, they also fear that they will be rejected by the people of the organization they will transfer. One good example is a regular employee who have been working in a certain company for a couple of years and have already established good relationship with his superior and co-employees. In addition, this person will most likely stay with the company because of the people around him that makes him or her comfortable with his or her job.

On the other hand, there are people who work for different organizations because they think it is a way for career growth. Some people do not stay in a company for a long period. After they have worked for a couple of years and already learned the job they tend to leave the company and look for another job which has a more duties and responsibilities. A good example of this is a general nurse who has been working in a hospital ward for some time, to increase the knowledge and skills, the nurse has the tendency to apply in a specialized are like the Intensive Care Unit to expose his or her self in a different setting that makes him or her more competent nurse.

In conclusion, it is better to work for different organizations to enhance one's capabilities and broaden the knowledge. It does not just make a person competent but a good prospect for employers too.