Some practical skills such as money management should be taught in high school. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and real life examples.

A growing number of people insist that pragmatic techniques namely financial education should be enlightened in high schools only. I am totally in favour of this idea and this essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

To begin with, mastering such great arts can be an extremely beneficial in various ways. One of the most positives is that the majority of students are compelled to allocate money wisely and ultimately save big amount of money. To illustrate, these young pupils in the future usually tend to know where their money is going every month and often watch total expenditures for few months owing to guidance and directions of teachers. There can be no doubt that this type of really worthwhile strategy can bring a substantial profit as these master plans allow them to see where they could spend less and readjust the budget to plan for more money to go in savings.

Secondly, acquiring practical skills in school might prevent students to stay out of debt. For an instance, if students learnt proper management of money skills early, it is more likely that many of them would stay clear from falling behind. Which means that making payment on time, certainly not going over the limit on credit card far and never overdrawing bank account may pull them under than the blink of an eye. Therefore, it can be said without any dilemma that implementing learnt skills could keep you saving more money and eventually getting rid of being burdened with massive debts, bills and rest others.

Last but not least, another important benefit is the peace of mind. Needless to say, there is absolutely nothing worse than looking at the stack of bills on the counter and knowing that you cannot pay them this month. So when you are able to manage your money correctly and experience the benefits to good money management skills, you have the sense of pride as well as a peace of mind knowing that you are providing for your needs as well as those of your family.

To conclude, the positive impact of these skills are endless. Therefore, the government ought to encourage schools by subsidising and lowering the taxes on them.