Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, thanks to developed technology, university students are able to be taught via online lectures, which replace campus. Although this phenomenon makes them more convenient, it is not a true method of study.

There is no doubt that online class have a variety of benefits. Accessibility is a major factor in studying for students. People who are life in the remote area have difficulty in coming and going. By using this alternative, they don't have to be pressed for time. In addition, if there is a part that the students does not know, it is possible to listen to it no matter how many times. This can not be achieved in traditional class.

Yet, the traditional instructional method should not be ignored. The supervision system is not well organised since its implement is recent. There will be a possible that students are doing another action such as sending messages or even going outside during turning on the computer screen. Two-way communication is most important in education, However, there is a lack of interaction between professors and students because the online class is a program that students simply listen to. The professor has no way to whether they understood or not. In addition, it exists is likely to be hard in scoring the exam. If any presentation or debate it, they struggle to find students' capability.

The reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the traditional method should be maintained in order to smooth interaction between teachers and students.