In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge Wri

In the current era, one of the most debated issue is about scarcity of foods. It is evident that many advancements are made in context of agriculture to increase its productivity, but there are many people who could not fulfil their need of foods. This essay will discuss the causes of shortage of food grains and it also discuss how to fix this problem.

To begin with, there are several causes of food shortage. The first and foremost aspect to point out in this context is the population irruption. The population in world increased at very high pace and we have only a limited amount of lands to satisfy the needs of society. There are various infrastructural facilities are needed to live better life, which demolished agricultural land to build infrastructural facilities, such as housing facilities, industrial areas, and many more. The second point in this regard is that after having innovation and technical advancement in field of various streams, it is necessary to have enough knowledge about how to use that technology to increase productivity of land, due to that many farmers cannot get maximum benefits from their land to cultivate extra food for society.

On the other hand, there are a number of solutions, which helps the society to satisfy their hungriness. Firstly, the government of country should imposed certain taxes and legal requirements before converting agricultural land into industrial land, which is likely to reduces the ratio of conversion of agricultural land to industrial land. To illustrate, in many countries, the owner, who wants to establish industry on agricultural land, have to receive "No objection certificate" from the government to built their factory. Secondly, the governments should spread awareness about how to gain maximum benefits from limited lands with the help of technologies by collective action with local NGOs and other institutions.

To conclude, the growth of population and lack of knowledge about latest advancements are the main two reasons about not earn maximum output from limited land, which ultimately leads to a problem of scarcity of food. To solve this problem, the government should have to be strict.