There are different types of music in world today. Why do we need music? Is traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In this fast moving world everyone is busy doing their work and are very stressed and exhausted. Thus, the humans now has to find ways be stressfree and music has always been a first priority. In ancient ages also the music has served its role as a pain reliever rather than just entertainment. Music acts as a best medicine. Music makes listeners energetic.

But, there is always a dilemma whether one should listen a traditional music or an International music? For an answer to this there has been many serveys and the result of it shows that the international music was more popular amoung the young listeners while the elder ones had penchant for the traditional music. From my point of view both music has its own importance and hence they cannot be separated.

Traditional music of any country reflects the culture of country in its music and makes the listener proud bringing the glorious memory of the past. We provide a n insight of the country's culture. Nowaday the international music is gaining a lot of popularity over the traditional music, the fact is that the people loves to listen new and different things and international music serves this purpose.

No music either the traditional or International is important there is no scale to compare these music because the type of music people depends on the Moods and liking of the listener and everyone is not same and so they have different taste and liking. But from my point of you it is very difficult to predict with music is important because both have a significant role to play in the life of the listeners. But I am more attracted towards the traditional music as it is more related to the culture in which we are brought up.