These days in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, majority of the nations have very less people who feel the desire to become professors at school, ranging from first standard to sixth standard. It is a known fact that education forms the basis of knowledge for every individual. Having a teacher is always a boon, as they give special coaching to each student, but this blessing is disappearing as the years pass by. This essay will discuss two important reasons for this problem and would suggest a solution in the end.

To begin with, in order to become a teacher, an individual is required to study a lot. The amount of hard work and money involved in studying is too much. However, the salary earned by a teacher is very less when compared to what they have invested. For instance, an average teacher would earn in thousands while they would have spent in lakhs to earn their qualification. This can be rectified if their salary is increased.

In addition to that, secondary school teachers are required to work endlessly, without having a break. For example, a professor of second standard works hard in preparing exam papers as well as educating students throughout the year. This may make them less enthusiastic or passionate about their work. Such an issue can be looked at by giving more leisure time.

From analysing the above statements, it is suffice to say that people are getting less enthusiastic about the teaching profession especially for the secondary school. Nevertheless, this can be addressed if the pay of the teachers is increased along with their free time.