These days, many people actively support or promote a good cause, whether a worldwide concern, such as animal welfare or environmental awareness, or a local cause, such as the care of their local children’s play area, or the cleaning up of graffiti in their town centre.

You are actively involved in promoting and supporting a good cause. Write an article for your local newspaper to convince readers to support your cause.

It is our pleasure to note that many people have recently come forward to support our charitable programmes. It is our pleasure to share with our readers that people, irrespective of their ages and genders, seem to be eager to lend their helping hand in our activities.In this letter, I would like to present accomplishments of our organisation and urge the esteemed readers to participate in different activities depending on their interests. Our organization is benevolently supported by national government with allocation of funds for the improvement of living conditions in the slum areas.

One of the important things that participants can do is to support our charitable organization financially. Your financial support will make sure that we can fulfill our promises without any hurdles.

Secondly, the local residents can explore the possibility to be a volunteer with us. It is no secret that we need a large number of young people to properly manage our relief and charity work. Our volunteers will be responsible for transferring of books, food items, utensils etc. from one place to another. If you have any vehicle, you may bring it along with it as it will significantly enhance the effectiveness of our work.

To sum up, my sincere appeal to all of the readers is to come forward and contribute to ameliorate the living and working conditions in our sub-urban areas. I would also like to request people to contact us at our office if you wish to donate anything to us. We are looking forward to seeing your active participation.