Today, more school leavers are unable to find jobs. Discuss the adverse effects of rising unemployment among

young adults and suggest any solutions.

There is no escape from the fact that these days juveniles graduating from schools do not find it convenient to get a job. This issue could be largely attributed to the unsatisfactory educational programs and exorbitant financial expectations. The ill effects of this problem as well as how the government and the society as a whole should participate to help tackle this phenomenon are intended to be discussed.

The direst consequences of unemployment among young people, while possessing an academic degree, would have dramatic effects on a youngster’s life. First, when facing a load of rejected job interviews, an individual would not only lose his self-confidence, but also may become emotionally disturbed; which would lead to deteriorations on his psychological health. Second, a young person at that age continuously needs financial support to use the opportunity of his age. Not having a suitable job is likely to put him under a myriad of pressure and he may get insulted when compares himself with his friends.

In order to stem the tide of those said effects, I believe that the education system along with job seekers should take some actions. As one of the most profound reasons of juvenile’s unemployment is the difference between what the didactic system enhances students with and the demands of marketplace. Schools should be more responsible to equip pupils with a more well-rounded perspective on market. On the other hand, school leavers should lower their expectations on entry-level interviews to be accepted by employers.

By way of conclusion, the raising number of unemployed graduates is becoming a tremendous concern for the society. However it is expected that with the aid of suggested approaches the disadvantages of this issue be minimized.