Topic: in about 250-word essay expressing your opinion about the following topic:

“Technology has made the world a better place to live.”

You should use facts, examples, or logical reasons to support your opinion. Write it in about 40 minutes

The twentieth century experienced the technological revolution. Undeniably, technology has changed our lives dramatically. In my opinion, Technology has made the world more and more developed, in the most positive direction.

Firstly, the advent of computers and the Internet has exploded the information age. People can connect with many people each other all over the world by many ways: Mail, Facebook and Skype.

Furthermore, with the development of technology, the machinery is programmed and completely automated. For instance, goods are mass produced with high-precision, factories are controlled and operated by computer or exploration the universe by spacecraft .

Besides, technological advances have benefited our life with significant medical improvement. Heart now can successfully be transplanted into patients with specialized equipment. Many people suffering from diseases and illnesses have a higher chance of surviving.

However, opponents of this view say that technology has not made the world a better. They point out that artificial intelligence and machine will affect employment. Besides, they suppose that the environmental pollution is due to the impact of technology. To a certain extent, this is partly true. However, this tidy energy argument is unreasonable because human resources are irreplaceable with new discoveries in technology, many new jobs is being created. Moreover, sources of alternative energy can solve environmental problems such as solar energy, wind energy or tidal energy.

In conclusion, most of these changes contribute to making our life more convenient, comfortable and wonderful. Therefore, I am of the opinion that technology has totally improved our lives, as long as we can apply the technology in appropriate uses and reduce any existing disadvantages.