University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Gender discrimination is always an argument in many societies. In my point of view, men and women should have the same opportunities in life, works or even education. However, approval on equity rate for both genders in university in every course is unacceptable.

Firstly, having equal numbers students between each gender in every subject is unrealistic. Basically, proportions of those groups in population discipline in most countries. For instance, according to survey which was performed over 100 schools over the US and Europe by Harvard University, one of the best educational environment in the US, they stated that no balance of boy and girl rate in a same subject over 50 years. Additionally, a quantity of applicants of two those genders may also originate from influence of parental expectation. Therefore, as a matter of practice, equity on those student types is impossible.

Secondly, fairness in assessment of entrance examination of any university must be complied strictly. It is cause by each student has him or her own ability, talent and hobby that would lead to a variation of results. To be more specific, a typical example for distinction in processing innate abilities among each gender is that female students are inclined to have patience, hospitality and skillfulness which are useful for some courses, such as: art, nurse, and design, while those male gender often thought to have logical and analytical mind which make them facilitated to knowledge in science or technique. Hence, final results of each person will be dissimilar that drives to differentiation of number applications for some subjects in universities.

In conclusion, acceptance on men and women ratio in any course must be based on their merits, effort and result of each students regardless which those genders are.