The use of mobile phones is antisocial like smoking. Smoking is banned on many places. Mobiles phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today's fast world technical advancements are taking place day by day. It is thought by many by some people that using cellphones are against social norms like smoking which has been restricted on some places therefore, there should be legal restriction on usage of mobiles. While I accept that more use of mobile phones is harmful but I also accept that these can not be banned completely.

On the one hand, overuse of cellphones may bring numerous harmful implications for the people. Firstly, increase in technology is being on daily basis because of changing taste and preferences of consumers as they use innovative models of mobile phones to satisfy their desires which causes wastage of time because people, especially, young ones spend most of their time on using mobiles which results in lower grades as well as poor health. Secondly, sitting or laying for a long time leads to obesity among people as people consider using mobiles is a good way to pass leisure time moreover, it doesn't only cause obesity but also many other health disorders such as cancer, eyesight problem, sleep disorders and depression among children. Finally, to get benchmark performance it is crucial to study properly as well as take meals on time; however, mobile phones divert children's mind towards video games.

On the other hand, according to my perception the usage of mobiles can be limited but can not be prohibited completely. We can not even imagine our lives without usage of mobiles as in these days people fully rely on cellphones as we can communicate anywhere with anyone. Furthermore, people prefer online services such as banking services, booking tickets and online shopping which is popular among people, thus ,it is quite Impossible to ignore role played by cellphones in our daily lives. Besides this, different apps such as whatsapp ,facebook and many more can be installed for varying purposes. In addition to this, using mobiles allow people to get name and fame. For an instance, people create their own channels on YouTube website for earning bread and butter as well name. Last but not least, in order to meet requirements of public companies produce cellphones which provide enrolment prospects to workers. As a consequence, we can't survive without mobile phones in today's contemporary era.

To conclude, although more use of mobile phones has no good impacts on the community yet I believe that the significance of mobiles can not be denied despite of negative results.