As well as making money, business also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that companies should be responsible for social problems beside focusing on making profit. In my opinion, while making money is the top priority of the companies, I totally agree that they should have actions for the sake of the society.

On the one hand,making profit is important to some extent. Firstly, since enterprises work effectively, they are able to pay more taxes such as stamp duties or income tax. These amount of money are useful for the government to clear up social problems in terms of health, education, and transportation. Secondly, the higher profit the company makes, the more jobs it creates. Making more profits means that the company carry on business effectively. As a result, the demand of labors in the company increases, bringing more jobs the community.

On the other hand, apart from the practical benefits mentioned above, I believe that enterprises should be in charged of social issues. In the present times, enterprises are making the most of the environment and the eco system is being destroyed severely by the action of human beings, especially by companies. Therefore, companies should carry on planning to peotect the environment. For example, in stead of discharging chemical waste into rivers, factories should installl waste treatment systems. Secondly, businesses should spend money on charity or scholarship. If they create charity or scholarship fund, they can help the poor turn to new page in life.

In conclusion, although making money is important to companies, I agree that companies should be responsible for social problems as well.