As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different view about whether enterprises are making money and have public responsibilities, in my view while develop the profit is the top priority of each company. I agree that they should also organize their business in a social responsibilities.

On one hand, generating profit is a crucial key for developing of companies. There are many things which enterprises have to pay for. For example, the salary and the insurance of the employees, cost of fuel, and cost of renting a building and so on. Therefore, making good revenue is a way to running the business. Beside that, if enterprises can maximize the revenue, they can creat more new job for local people to work for them.

On the other hand, it is important that the companies should conduct their business in a social responsible manner. First of all, the companies pay tax to the government which will be used in public service such as: build a new hospital, set up a new road or build a park. Second of all, business should give money to charity and other organizations which will help poor people or people who have unreasonable qualify in life to get better life. And the last one is that they should protect our environment which are being great effected by the chemical wastes, water pollution stemming from factories.

In conclusion, although I recognize that making profit is the fundamental principle of business, I would argue that all businesses should profoundly reflect upon their social responsibilities.