as well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. do you agree or disagree?

Not only one have I learned the topic of the responsibility of business when I turned on television or flicked through the pages of newspaper over the past few months. Whether besides making money, enterprises need to have public responsibility can be a matter of considerable debate. I completely agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

On the one hand, generating profit which is the top priority for each company bring about some advantages for society. Firstly, business has to pay taxes for government in order to spend in a key field, including medical services or education. Secondly, by earning huge profits, they have an opportunity to grow their business. As a result, companies create more job opportunities within the community.

On the other hand, there are some strong reasons why enterprises have to responsible for society. The first reason is that companies, as well as authorities, can protect the environment. Instead of environmental degradation, they can take action on global warming or stop discharging chemical waste. By doing this, it is true that environmental problems are alleviated. Another reason is that enterprises should help those who are in poverty because they have money to do so. For example, some big corporations such as Vinamilk or Uliverse enhance their public image through philanthropic actions such as financing allocation for unfortunate people or providing the scholarships.

In conclusion, although I recognize that making profits is the fundamental principle of business, I would argue that all business should profoundly reflect upon their social responsibility