When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, technological advancements are increasingly having profound impact on almost every aspect of people’s lives. It is often argued that this impact is so incredible that it would make traditional skills and lifestyle obsolete. From my perspective, I think that they should continue thriving by means of supplying alternatives to the modern life and innovative ideas for the high tech world.

To commence with, conventional customs and traditions play a significantly crucial part in the civilization of human history. All nations have their own traditional practices manifesting their culture, history which have been maintained, and developed as well as passed down from generation to generation. At the time when globalization takes place in every different fields of life, it is of critical importance to preserve these traditions as a means to show our respect and gratitude to our ancestors, and our origins. A country has to protect their own cultural identities so that they can take pride in them and regard them as a symbol of their history.

However, no one can deny the fast speed of modern technology which can transform our world. Innovative ideas and products should be stimulated and invested to achieve extraordinary feats making life much easier and productive. In almost every industry, machines and AI are taking priority over human as they are capable of bringing a higher efficaciousness, more accuracy and result in an exponential growth in sales. Furthermore, it is highly likely that traditional customs can be a great source of inspiration for creative and groundbreaking ideas and inventions. For instance, sparked by how women in some ethnic minority knit words and images into their sweaters, some businessman from the textile industry

have developed some productions line by applying the traditional skills to CAD. The product which increases their investment in preserving conventional skills for further creating high – tech appliances has induced a huge profit and brought a sustainable revenue.

To sum up, although the evolution of technology can make some of the customs become obsolete, some still flourish as their roles are increasingly highly appreciated and applied to tech products.