The Widespread Use of the Internet Has Brought Many Problems. What Do You Think Are the Main Problems Associated with the Use of the Web? What Solutions Can You Suggest?

The develop of the internet in this modern era has brought many beneficiaries to support human life. However, at the same time, it also brings negative effects when using the internet connection. In this essay, I would like to share several issues related to the bad effects and solution to tackle them.

While surfing in the internet, people easy to access a wide range kind of the website, including an adult content which should be avoided to youth people. So it is the first problem which has no restriction in age. Imagine that when the young access an adult content? Which display criminal offences or sexual harassments?. Young people have a good memorize that can be used by them to copy it in their daily life. This content will trigger and inspire them to commit juvenile delinquencies, such as murdering, burglaring, and drinking alcohol.

Another reason in the internet connection is hoax contents. Because on the internet every people can be a creator and share the information, make the internet susceptible dominated by untrue information. If this phenomenon did not handle accurately, it will have a potential to treat social life and national security. For example miss information about traditional drugs that can cure various kinds of diseases. Applying this content without proper research has potential to miss in use.

Base on the problems above, in my perspective, there are two ways to handle them, namely, family approach and governmental approach. In the earlier one, parents have to be active in take care of their children. For instance parents should be assisting their children while using the internet and make a restriction just to youth friendly only. For the last one, the governments have to create a regulation that can that can punish the one who creates and spread the inappropriate content.

To sum up, it is a must in creating a synergy action between family and government to create the internet world save for everyone.