You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

You should write at least 254 words.

Many resources of a nation include but is not limited to its people, culture and history. But the most important resource is the one that land beholds as a gift from nature and god. One way to exploits the natural resources is to produce and mine them as much as possible and export them to earn forgein currency. For example, counries like Japan and China has become known worldwide for producing and selling electronic goods. But is the result worth the trouble?

Firstly, consistantly mining and producing goods and materials have negative effect on nature. Frequent farming is also harmul to the ecology and evironment as the soil gets deplited of the nutrients and soil faunas die without them.

Secondly, more factories and mills will be needed and built and thus increasing the waste produced by them also. This is extreamly true in case of Bangladesh as it is one of the top textile manufacturer. So, just outside the Dhaka city, you can find more than 100 textile factories and mills and as a result the air and environment has become so polluted that it has been identified as one of the most unhabitable city on earth.

Thirdly, many countries has began extracting oil from the depth of the sea. As a result, the biodiversity of the sea has become disrupted and many species have become extinct as a outcome. Furthermore, now we can hear news about how oil tanks have spoilt the ocean water.

In conclusion, producing more goods is definitely a good sign more a country as it means now they can export those products for a hefty sum. But ultimate the nature has pay a price. So, maybe it is not such a good idea as we are also a part of nature.