You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer

City areas are currently bombared with traffic congestions. The one way to reduce these congestions, is to reduce the number of unnecessary outings of the public.

People are more comfortable in using vehicles like public or company buses, or private cars or taxis; sometimes to go to places which are easliy accessible by walking. This means more tranports are on roads than ever before and which leads to traffic jam on the street, even the highways at times. But we can easily reduce such inconvinience by making some service available to the houses.

For example, online shopping or e-shopping has recently become a huge success to both the customers and the shop owners. According to online shops like Amazon, people buy more from them than actual shops. Home delivary services like Fed-ex, Daraaz have made this possible which provide 100% safe delivary. Not only buying and selling of products, people now can enjoy foods from their favourite restaurents without leaving the comfort of their abode.

Due to recent pandemic, we have learnt even schooling and office work is also possible from home. Roughly 120 students are home-schooled on a daily basis. The rest of the student body would not have a problem to attend classes from their houses at all as online classes have become accessible via Zoom or Google-meet. Evn office workers are using such methods to interact with their clients, employees and co-workers.

Although such services exist, people will always feel the need to go outside as it is a part of our natural instinct. So, the government might put strict rules on owning and using vehicles, for instances, increased tax fro owning more than one car or bike, reducing tax for the cycle owners, different time schedules for schools and offices and more importantly, public awareness on the negative effect of the transpotations on climate. These steps altogether may help to reduce the consistent problem of traffic jam that every city-dwellers face everyday.