You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

The increase in obesity in the swelling scale has been a pressing issue these days. A majority blames the government for being partly responsible for this unhealthy trend. From my perspective, these individuals’ statement is justified.

Nowadays, junk food conspicuously has become prevalent in every culture and preferred by teenagers and employers. The eponymous industry also rakes in specializing in cranking out these harmful products which later wreak havoc on people’s health. Yet, as the leading figures of this field are willing to pay hefty tariffs and levies that contribute to the government’s allocated budgets, competent authorities and bureaucrats rarely take any hard-line against them. The lucre officials indirectly receive, more or less, has incentivized the insatiable avarice of some politicians and later renders the surging heaps of fat-encumbered food into the market.

On the other hand, the government also fails to raise people’s awareness about fast food. They should have had propagated risks posed by an unhealthy lifestyle and enforced some ordinances on the amount of sugar straddling with these products to make sure citizens will not put on weight rapidly. However, they choose to keep mum and never pay heed to how to reform the recipe or launch any project to help people stay fit notwithstanding the obvious threats derived from consuming carp or the like. Thus, the government is certain to be held accountable for the rise in obesity of late.

In conclusion, though people’s lifestyle is the determinant to decide whether they are overweight or not, the government can not shirk their responsibility. Before all the population of the world becomes less agile and more obese, they should take action forthrightly so that everything will be put into place.