You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The astonishing development velocity of our society has prompted some issues that need redressing; one of them is the decline in children’s illiteracy. While some people advocate drastic shifts in the modern world do not necessitate handwriting; I believe in the opposite.

To be capable of exploiting the Internet, kids have to garner rudiments about all their functions. From my perspective, children are too young to be overloaded with that kind of data. Moreover, innovative permutation utility wreaks havoc on kids’ eyesight and mars their bone structure since they have to sit still most of the time. Consequently, those detrimental ramifications render them inclined to a sedentary lifestyle, running the risk of contracting diseases pertaining to the skeleton, lack of alacrity, and nonchalance towards mutual interaction. All of us, hence, should be on the alert of those presumed repercussions before they descend and destroy the next generations.

On the other hand, writing by hand can provoke cognitive development and expressive skills in a positive manner. Valid testament is scant, yet it is not anecdotal knowledge if we juxtapose the literacy skills of our forerunners with those of ours. In addition, as an avid logophile, I can assert from my personal experience that jotting down on papers helps students memorize content better. Thus, handwriting abolition is implausible and impulsive as the demerits outweigh the benefits.

To encapsulate, I think that with the rapid change speed of the community in which we dwell will embark on demanding different things compared to the part. However, we should always preserve the pristine of our culture regardless.