You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people say children use technology too much these days. Others believe that using technology now will help them in the future. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Many people seem to have a common opinion when it comes to use of technology by young people. There are arguments in support of it and against it as there are equally overwhelming number of people on either side of the argument. In my opinion, children should be allowed to make use of technology on daily life as it helps them to be creative in a long run.

First of all, many parents are worried that children are not focusing on their study but are busy in browsing internet or in games on mobiles and tablets. It cannot be denied that excessive use of technology can affect their studies. For example, a child who plays a lot on his mobile or on tablet is likely to miss deadline for his homework and assignments. If such situations continue, it is a matter to worry as it can have negative consequences.

On the other hand, there are many guardians who give their children the liberty to make use of modern technology. Such parents encourage children to utilize technology not only for play and fun but also in studies. Sometimes, parents take their time out and assist their sons and daughters to find out new educational programs and websites. Such parents hold the view that the technology is very important to succeed in the future and their children need to have necessary skill and experience for their prosperous future. My parents, for example, always allow and encourage my brother to search for new mobile applications, which help him to write better English composition.

To sum up, though there are parents with different approach to technological advances, it is my view that technology is going to be an integral part of our life and of future generation. Therefore, it is recommended that parents guide their children to make effective use of modern technologies in their daily activities.