20.09.2017 Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that technology has altered the way people converse with one another. Below the ways in which the trend has impacted people’s relationships will be discussed in details.

To begin with, technology has dramatically changed the way people make friends and find partners. Firstly, folk used to make acquaintances at workplace, gyms, cinema theaters and festivals by personally interacting with potential friends; nowadays, the process has undergone a remarkable transformation. For instance, many acquire new pals in the internet on such social websites as Facebook and Instagram where individuals could become friends without seeing each other in person. Secondly, search for a lover has become much easier since Tinder had arrived. Those who are looking for a romance may start a new relationship more comfortably and a number of possible partners are immense. To illustrate, in 1990s a person’s choice was limited to the people a fellow knows personally; The situation has changed and now the pool of potential dates is immense. In other words, the way people interact and build their lives has been transformed by the novel technology.

Finally, it appears that those shifts have brought rather benevolent results. For instance, shy individuals who used to suffer to make new acquaintances now do not face this issue. Moreover, handicapped people whose ability to move around is restricted by their condition could feel joy of chatting and making new buddies from around the world while being at home. Furthermore, a large number of adults used to have troubles to find a decent boyfriend or girlfriend because they worked a lot or even gave up the idea all together. However, the advent of dating apps provides them with an indispensable opportunity to find someone while knowing ahead that this person’s attitude toward them. Thus, using internet services and websites allows people to have better and happier lives.

To sum up, unquestionably technology has enormously influenced the way individuals interact and establish relationships. Although some might dislike or be afraid of the shits, I personally think that those changes are rather positive ones.