22.09.2017 Some people feel that entertainers (e.g film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Some aver that professional athletes, famous actors and singers earn too much money. I disagree with this prospect and below the reason on which my stance is based will be discussed in details.

To begin with, popular entertainers should have a considerable income. Firstly, their toil makes a large number of individuals happier. In fact, modern people, in particular those who live in rich countries, often have sad, boring and unhappy lives, for instance, statistics stays that one out of three Americans took or have taken anti-depressants. Thus, popular artists make lives of this distressed and folk better and more joyful. Secondly, well-known personalities make a lot of money to their employers and bosses. For instance, a movie that stars a popular actress will likely collect a huge pile of money because viewers adore her and want to see on the big screen. If a beloved star attracts public’s attention and money, the star should get a large salary for the job done. Those are several reasons to pay superstars.

At the same time, there are other occupations that ought to be paid well. Primarily, performing jobs that require high-quality education should lead to a high income. For instance, pilots of aircrafts, doctors, engineers and architects usually spend a fortune and many years on studying those efforts and expenses must be covered in the future because paying decent money for doing the jobs will encourage people to pursue a degree in such fields. Furthermore, risking life or healthy must be appreciated. For instance, police officers and fire fighters are examples of dangerous jobs that demand from workers to go through significant stress on a regular basis. Thus, paying to the brave professionals appears to be logical due to fulfilling their duties often has a disadvantageous effect on their health and money will be needed to maintain their well-being after retirement. Thus, jobs that need having high level of education or perilous ones should be rewarded.

To sum up, those who impact lives of many and who can guarantee success of an enterprise should make a lot of cash. Moreover, learned professionals and those who risk their lives to help others must have considerable payrolls.