An academic year is divided into two semesters to allow students to have a break. Recently, universities divide an academic year into three trimesters saying that this is more effective and more cost-efficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Schools have been a building block of knowledge, experience and holistic growth of individuals. Some educational experts suggest that academic calendars should be chartered into three semester instead of two to encourage efficiency and productivity of students in dealing with school activities.

The need in changing school terms as of the moment is still under study whether to divide it into two or three whichever is effective leads its way to set a standard. The first option which is two semesters can have more time to comprehend class discussions while having quizzes and exams provide students to prepare well. This scheme may also allow learners to have ample time on vacation to relax one's mind and spirit which charges them a considerable amount of energy during term break.

On the other note, a three semester school system would unnoticeable suffice students training on time management skills in the same way as to handle pressure seeing that the second option covers a fast-paced environment. Apart from this, productivity is enhanced for the reason that it would be a simultaneous course work including numerous extra- curricular activities wen one chooses to join a club.

To my mind, the two options for a school calendar will both work efficiently and it will all boils down to the performance of students, adequate facilities and diligent instructors. Besides, the administration handling educational institutions allow public and private sectors to offer either scheme which produces a well-rounded individuals for the future workforce of the society. Indeed, the systems has not yet standardize all throughout the nation. In the end, the best quality of education is the paramount purpose of all schools have to transpire.