Advantages and disadvantages of tourism

Most people around the world have been traveled at least once. Moreover, tourism also affects on economy and environment. Therefore, this issue has both pros and cons.

Firstly, one of the advantages is that when you go on a holiday to another country or mountainous region, you will find out about many of the cultures which it is the first time you have heard about them. As you can see, the students who are studying abroad in the United States, speak English fluently. So it means, if you travel to the nation uses language that differs from your mother tongue for a long time and you can communicate with the natives, your speaking ability will be better. Furthermore, travel helps you get out of depression and tiredness. Besides, people who do jobs like tour guides; sell souvenirs or specialties gain lots of benefits during tourists season. To those who like cuisine, this is an opportunity for you to try more delicious food.

Secondly, there are some disadvantages, too. Nowadays, we all know that the environmental pollution problem is getting more and more complicated. This has been influenced a little by tourists: they used straws and plastics; they threw rubbish everywhere;...In addition, you should be careful when you travel on your own if you do not have much information about the destination where you are. Based on some news I have read, there are cases of airplane accidents. They are too risky for our lives.

To summarize, although the drawbacks seem to be dangerous even so their probability to occur is low and there is no need to say tourism plays an important role in our life.