Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argue that the consumer’s lifestyle and outfit fashion is manipulated by advertising which deter them from living with personality. I completely agree that statement because marketing of products could grow customer’s similar enthusiasm to use and pursue the branded fashion leads them to remain unchanged.

On the one Hand, advertisement has a great impact on customer interest. By dint of advertising customer in all groups get information about the products which they need in their comfortable daily life, and it could influence them to make pre-purchase judgement. The content of item could be varied for individual economical conditions, but the idea of product remains stable. For instance, if a person eager to buy a Smartphone after watching the I-PHONE features marketing, then the price of phone might be changed his/her choice of manufacturer but the core inspiration of using Smartphone seems to be parallel. However, advertisement not only brings the options for purchaser but also user’s shopping perspective.

On the other hand, in general people are more likely believe on international and national brand material for their fashion outfit. All companies have own unique design policy which means that common customer who will pick their products will have a tiny distinction one to other appearance. For example, after worn the attire of vogue or Armani, user outlook will ordinary for similar brand. Moreover, most advertising models are celebrity, and consumer love to resemble a famous person. As a result, fashion becomes more frequent in consumers to appear an icon-look.

In conclusion, I agree with opinion that advertisement dispels personal thought by persuading them to exploit homogenous item in daily life and trend, because it could trigger of the customer selection and remain identical in self furnish.