Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more pe

Art has been important for human societies all over the world throughout history. Nevertheless, fewer people are interested in art in contrast with the past. The arguments are that people can easily make money in business and the science-technology industry. The purpose of this essay is to explain some reasons for the lessening interest of people in art in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, we are living in the computer century. It is clear that everything we use is automatic and people can easily pick up technological matters. Take the example of paying bills online without having to go to the bank. Another example is that everybody uses mobiles and computers in their everyday life. This shows that people tend to prefer routine and avoid creative activities. In conclusion, most of them concentrate on science and technology not on art.

Secondly, financial considerations are more popular nowadays in capitalist countries. It is no surprise that the ratio of people making money in business is more than the ratio of people making money in art. For instance, a businessman has a guaranteed income every month, while an artist has to rely on selling his art. Because of this, people often decide to focus on business. Thus, many avoid art in favor of making a lot of money in the business sector.

Finally, countless people depreciate to work in art sector and have a tendency to make the great effort in science, technology and business. From the above-analyzed point of views, it can be seen clearly that as they can make more profit in these sectors, become not creative in the result. In order to increase peoples’ interests in the arts, governments should promote and subsidize the art industry, and parents should encourage their children to take an interest in creative work.