In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

your own knowledge or experience.

As for me, I don't think it is right. Families should take care of their relatives by themselves. When you leave your old mother or father in a Nursing House, it becomes crucial moment in their psyche. They think that they are not needed to their children anymore. As researches show, most of elder generation do think their children abandoned them. That is why a family has to pay for them because often it is the families' choice to bring to bring grandparents to the Home for the elderly.

But what about those who have no family due to the fact of losing their's by accident or abandoning by children? Should they live on the street? Should they eat leftovers? I think that is the case the government must care of! If a person is not able to work or is old enough, the government must pay for their residence in a Nursing Home. As a matter of fact, the government of every country gets dues from those who work. For example, in Ukraine it is called the Pension Fund, where pensioners can get their monthly penny for their lenghth of working officially. The more you work, the bigger pension you have. Personally, I know not much about the Nursing Homes of Britain. Maybe it is better than those in Ukraine. One I know for sure: if I died in my oldness, I wouldn't die in any of those Nursing Homes! I would probably die in a wheelchair with golden wheels (kind of those in cars from Subaru), covered by plaid, smoking marijuana with a wide smile on my face. And all this would happen at my villa somewhere on Cuba.

To sum up, I think that it is wrong when adults bring their old parents to the place they don't want to live in. I agree that it is kind of a nice place, where there is entertainment only, no housework and a lot of people of your age. As for the topic, in my opinion, the government ought to pay for pld folk, who have no families. Nobody would care of them except of the country they have been working till the could. And for the old with families, their relatives should pay off their abode in the Home for the elderly.