Currently there is trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine.However,at best these method are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Presently there is swift towards the adoption of different form of drugs and these practice are fruitless and inferior an even threatening too. For instance herbal medicine, Unani medicine. I strongly agree second form of medicine can be unproductive and deadly to use.

Firstly the outcome of these substitute medicine is not up to the standard, like bio availability of these medicine are not up to mark as per the standard of world health organisation. And there pharmacokinetics parameters are also immeasurable because of that no one can assess there effect on body. For instance monitoring the effect of herbal medicine is very difficult the reason being is the world health organisation does not have set parameter for that.

Moreover, the mode of action of these drugs are not know because of that its very hard to measure the effect of these medicines.Proper research is not done on these medicine because of that there way of working on body not known to everyone. And what kind of effect they produce after use is a very strange question for everyone. For example the herbal plan Neem is known to kill the bacteria but nobody knows which kind of bacteria can be killed by the use of neem and what could be effect if its use in patient.

In conclusion, the use of surrogate form of medicine probably may be cheaper but they are worthless and formidable when it comes to use as substitute medicine in patient.