Dietary experts agree that many people have unhealthy diet. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The unhealthy diet is a problem that has rapidly increased over the past few decades. It can be seen in almost every country and affects millions of people. The results of this are obesity, corresponding diseases and in the most extreme cases, death.

Several factors are at the root of the diet issue. The primary reason for this is that junk food is very cheap. Organic food such as milk from the countryside, for instance, costs at least twice expensive than the chemical one. Another reason is that aggressive adverts of hamburgers and coca-cola surround us. We can see it on the Internet, on TV, and even on the streets on billboards. Also, there is one more factor - the lack of physical activity. In today’s world, people tend to sit in front of TV eating chips and thus they become ill.

I firmly believe that the solution begins with government steps and it should regulate prices on food in order to lower them on the healthy one. This will give people the opportunity to choose what to buy and will help not to economize on their own health. In addition, the government should impose laws that decrease the number of fast food adverts. Not only would this be extremely helpful for adults, but this would also contribute to bringing up a healthy generation of our children. Furthermore, with decreasing of junk food advertising, the government should promote adverts as to why physical exercises such as fitness are utterly important.

Having said that, unhealthy diet has no easy solution but I do believe that it is not the one that can not be overcome. Regulations of prices on food is where the process begins. If we do one day solve this problem, then there is no doubt that not only will people be healthier, but also they will be happier.