Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people are considered future of nation and it is expected to have strong connection with community. Nowadays, young generation hardly spend time with society and involved more in their activities. There are various reasons for this disconnection with friends, neighbors and inability to help community as well.

The main reason for not spending enough time is mobile and internet. It can be seen that every youth possess mobile and most of the time, they either communicate with loves ones or playing game resulting less time available for serving the needy people other than family and friends. Furthermore, internet technology has opened the gateway for not only the source of information but also one can do their important tasks using internet. For instance, people can do the bank transactions or complete the homework by accessing internet through mobile devices like mobile phone, tab etc.

Another important reason for lack of time availability is entertainment on T.V. Since the broadsiding of various channels, youth spend significant time to watch their favorite program and even in case of missing the program, facility to records the program are used and watched later on. As a result, they do not get any opportunity to participate in current social causes.

Finally, the increasing competition in education keeps the teenagers busy in achieving the goals. For last one decade, education has become paramount priority for both parents and kids and parents do not also motivate their kids to take part in community services. For example, my nephew prefers to focus on study and attend coaching rather than assist in philanthropic work.

To conclude, though community service essential to know about various facts of society and country native environment, youth nowadays rarely seen to work for community and understand the need of social groups and clearly use of mobile phone, entertainment and education etc… engross them in themselves.