Employers should pay young people the same salary as older colleagues doing the same job. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, business market is extremely competitive and almost all people try to get promotion in their job as well as better achievements. Among all the employees the young generation occupies more than 60% of the working environment. It is believed that young people should be paid the same salary as older colleagues. This will be proven by analyzing how motivation can boost young employees' efficiency and technology helps them to fulfill their task in a shorter time.

It is true that the importance of being experienced in working environment cannot be neglected and this is known as a key factor in promoting a skilled worker; however, young people are excessively interested in learning new skills to do their job in a better way. Besides, they are motivated to prove themselves to their managers and try to be inspiring, energetic and innovative to impress their colleagues and boss. Gradually, as time passes, they would learn an incredible amount and become a qualified worker and consequently they would accomplish their tasks with reasonable efficiency.

On the other hand, technology becomes part of our daily life and it dominates almost all aspects of human's lives. Young individuals try to keep pace of technology and make the most benefits of it at their job, while their older colleagues are out of touch with modern world and prefer to do their job in the traditional way. As a result, young people can do their duties in a shorter time and more precisely.

To sum up, although the importance of getting experience should not be underestimated by employers, they should pay salary based on the employees' result and merit. This will motivate young fellows to work harder and enhance their efficiency.