Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parents' generation? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer

Very often people talk about the generation gap between children & parents and it is also said that all generations are different from others in various ways. Same stands true for me and my parents as we rarely consent with each other. I shall provide why this generation gap exists with some examples.

There are various reasons for the generation gaps and one of the primary reasons is modernization in the society. It is correctly said that individual characteristics are influenced by the environment and external factors and largely contribute in difference in behavior, life style, hobbies etc. For example, different kinds of innovative video games are played by children, restricting their physical moment and very often parents complain about the sedentary life style being adopted by their kids’ generation. Another reason for difference in generation is changing moral value. Nowadays, my generation has become very casual and take the life in easy manner without thinking much about the future and its repercussion, on the contrary my parent’s age group is very disciplined and self-restraint which enable them to deal difficult situation calmly and effectively.

Another important factor which makes the ideas diverse between guardian and children is change in education system. In today’s time, education level is very high and kids start to learn the things from early age in contrast to their predecessor who used to take easy approach in starting the education and learning activities. Furthermore, digitization has also changed the way studies are done and sometimes parents are not able to understand the effectiveness of technologies like internet, mobile, multimedia etc. For instance, my grandfather becomes very surprised when he hears that quality learning can be done on mobile also.

In conclusion, it is true that people of different generations are different owing to environment factor, level of education and life style. In my case, me and my siblings are fun loving and believe in today whereas my parents believe in future and enjoy presents also.