Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

To some people, the idea of languages extinction seems troublesome. To others, on contrary, languages dying off is nothing less than relief from the complexity of using them. Languages, as much as upsides they bring about to our lives, have made difficulties in cross-nation and within-nation communication.

A common language will take some of the stings out of the potential communication difficulties. Irrefutably, a shared language is understood by all engages parties, and hence, would avoid potential misinterpretations. Living in the global village is no longer a far-fetched dream, and today, more than ever, nations need to communicate effectively. Nations’ thoroughly-interlaced life aspects mandate using a shared language to facilitate cultural and financial exchanges. An error-free and effective communication can become a reality only if a shared language is put in use.

Furthermore, language diversity appears to be one of the key factors that remove a sense of unity from one nation. A sense of unity is often praised and fostered among citizens as it is one of the crucial elements that contributes to a nation’s thriving future. With the sense of unity phasing out, a nation may define itself as a collation of ethnical groups rather one united group which, unquestionably, will result in divergence of goals and ambitions. At some point, the lack of unity will bring about their downfall. Ergo, promoting a shared language will lead the nation toward a more fruitful future.

Communication is the sole purpose of language invention. In our today’s world, what we currently desperately require is effective cross-nation and within-nation communications. Having a few, but commonly-understood languages serve this purpose. Using a shared language has the benefits of avoiding misinterpretation in international interactions, as well as, fostering a sense of unity within nations.